FOR COMBAT MEDICS
Medsanbat
Victor & Elena Pinchuk project for training medics in the ATO
Protect those who are protecting their motherland
10 September, 2014 15:40
On the September, 10, 2014 Victor and  Elena Pinchuk announced the beginning of a project of training and supplying medical battalions – combat medics that will be deployed in the ATO for rotation as part of the active combat units.
Video tutorial

First video tutorial about CAT tourniquet application was uploaded to the Medsanbat website. One of the project’s trainers tells about the main principles of evacuation of a victim with bleeding, tourniquet application and demonstrates tourniquet application.

Medsanbat / Elena Pinchuk ANTIAIDS Foundation
6 November, 2014 22:28
We announce registration for four-day Medsanbat course that will take place in Kyiv, on the campus of the Main Military Clinical Hospital (entrance from Shchorsa lane) 11 through 14 Nov (9.30-17.00). The program will be adapted to the specific character of the injuries that Ukrainian doctors see in the ATO zone. Trainings will be conducted with Ukrainian consultants and foreign experts. To participate in the training please fill in the application before 18.00 Nov, 10 and send it to: info@medsanbat.info.

OCTOBER 2014. FIRST STAGE


In the three weeks of Medsanbat training hundreds of combat medics took the course in Kyiv, Mariupol, Sloviansk, Dnipropetrovsk, Kuibyshevo, Khmelnytskyi, Zhytomyr and Lviv.

Medsanbat project – first stage results
31 October, 2014 11:12

Oct 31 a briefing dedicated to the results of the first stage of Elena and Victor Pinchuk project Medsanbat took place in the Main Military Clinical Hospital.


18_main

Summing up the first stage of Elena and Victor Pinchuk project Medsanbat


During the first month of the project in cooperation with the Ministry of Defence of Ukraine 500 combat medics took the full course of special tactical training that enables to save lives of Ukrainian soldiers and reduce the percentage of disabled and of amputations on the battlefield and 200 medics took the shortened course.

The training was organi zed according to NATO standards directed by American instructors, each of which has an impressive experience of medical practice in active special forces units. At the briefing they told about their work in Ukraine and about the problems that our medics encounter on battlefield.

The program of the course is transformed each time depending on the time that the combat medics can leave their service in units and on the level of training of the participants

During the three weeks of work of the project hundreds combat medics went through Medsanbat training in Kyiv, Mariupol, Sloviansk, Dnipropetrovsk, Kuibyshevo, Khmelnytskyi, Zhytomyr and Lviv. In November the new stage of the course begins, when Ukrainian instructors who took the full course will be teaching their counterparts the modern principles of medical care before the casualty gets into a MFH or a static medical facility.

Registration to all trainings is open and transparent – either via Facebook page (www.facebook.com/medsanbat), via the project website (www.medsanbat.info) or via phone if military doctors are in the battle zone and don’t have Internet access. Still most students are sent by the Ministry of Defence or by the coordinators of antiterroristic units.

Trainings take place in hospitals in static auditoriums as well as in mobile field hospitals, on training grounds where the units fighting in the ATO are deployed.

Combat medics who were deployed or returning to the ATO after completion of the full course following the decision of instructors were issued 50 medic begs, fully equipped with drugs and medical tools according to the NATO standards to provide first aid in combat situations. Another 50 bags are coming into Ukraine now.

LIST OF THE TACTICAL BAG CONTENTS

Medsanbat provides training participants with tactical kits for combat medics. 25 of such begs went into the ATO with the participants of the first training. Each bag is a mini-hospital. More than 100 items that can be used for first aid and even for operation. 
Program transformation and the five modules
3 November, 2014 11:46

Course program is transforming every time depending on the time that combat medics can leave their service in units and on the level of training of the participants. But it is always adapted to the specific character of trauma and wounds that Ukrainian doctors see in the ATO zone.

All classes conducted within the frame of TCCC course and ATLS are divided into five modules listed below.
Evacuation – evacuation of wounded from the battlefield, air transport, helicopter security, support and communication, physical and chemical safety, tactical combat casualty care.
Bleeding Control – post-tourniquet complications and further treatment.
Bandages and Splinting – advanced splints, wound care, field surgery.
Circulation – IV and IO infusions, drug therapy in pre-hospital care.
Airway management – pleural decompression, resuscitation measures and ET tube, surgical skills.
Trained to save
***
Students practice long-term autonomous work of a combat unit and forced extended medical care on the battlefield (delayed evacuation).
***
The program includes airway management skills, chest injuries, training with manikins, IVs and injection practice on each other.
***
There is an obligatory hands-on training on fractures, abdominal injuries, head and spine injuries, hypothermia cases. Training on drugs use are done, ergonomic packaging of a tactical kit.

KYIV, OCT 9-13 2014

First Medsanbat project training

200 military doctors took NATO standard training in Kyiv
13 October, 2014 15:04

More than 200 doctors took part in a five-day training, they are either preparing for deployment in Ministry of Defence of Ukraine units or already servicing in the ATO. Training was organized according to the NATO standards with experienced American instructors who have a long experience of providing medical care on the battlefield.

The training took place within the Elena and Victor Pinchuk Medsanbat project in cooperation with the Ministry of Defence of Ukraine. The main goal of the project is to reduce the number of human losses and of disabilities and amputations on the battlefield and in emergency situations.

Training took place on the territory of the Main Military Clinical Hospital in the conditions imitating combat actions and using modern equipment.
Mini-emergency room in every bag
14 April, 2015 17:52

Doctors who are sent or returning to the ATO after taking the course were issued medical bags, fully equipped according to NATO standards to provide first aid on the battlefield.

Every bag is a mini-emergency room. More than 100 items that enable to provide first aid to the patient or even do an operation.



ppi_9888_



The doctors who took the training and are going into the rear will be doing tactical medicine trainings teaching their colleagues the modern principles of providing medical aid before the patient gets to MFH or a static medical facility. The plan is to train more than 500 medics in the first month.

Ukrainian Medsanbat project: Help from NATO medics
Maximal adaptation
14 April, 2015 17:54

The five-day course program was maximally adapted to the specific character of trauma and wounds that Ukrainian doctors see in the ATO, with the active participation of local consultants and frequent work of foreign experts on the frontlines.

All classes conducted within the frame of TCCC course and ATLS were divided into five modules.

 

NATURAL BIOLOGICAL MATERIAL


For the hands-on practice of medical procedures biological material was used – pigs heads, ribs, feet, parts of respiratory tract.

Partnership and cooperation
14 April, 2015 17:55
The project is implemented in cooperation with the Military Medical Department of the MoD and in partnership with the Ukrainian World Congress within the project Patriot Defence (www.patriotdefence.org) that is already doing active training for soldiers providing IFAKs and initiated the project of combat medics support.
First Medsanbat training – photo report
Photogallery
Elena and Victor Pinchuk Charity Funds trained doctors for deployment in the ATO
Medsanbat / Elena Pinchuk ANTIAIDS Foundation
3 October, 2014 16:24
The quick training course includes all the necessary NATO standard components of tactical medicine: practical skills on controlling bleeding with different types of injury, evacuation from the battlefield, splinting, pleural decompression and use of specific drugs. These medical procedures are the most commonly used in the combat action and emergency situations.
Modern principles of first aid on the battlefield
In the time of ceasefire and less intensive combat action a medsanbat training program begins, within which foreign experts will teach Ukrainian medics the modern principles of first aid on the battlefield and in case of emergency situations. All trainings will be conducted in conditions as close to combat situation as possible with use of modern simulators and equipment. The main goal is to prepare medics to provide full complex of first aid till the patient is admitted to a field hospital or a static medical facility. As a result the number of losses on the battlefield and in emergency situations will be reduced and the number of amputations and disabilities will be much lower.
First trainings
First trainings of the project are to start in the early October. As more specialists will be trained the project will expand with Ukrainian instructors who have been trained by foreign experts. It is planned to train more than 500 medics in the first months.
Save a life
10 September, 2014 15:51
The intensive training course that Ukrainian doctors will take includes skills on tourniquet application, evacuation from the battlefield, splinting, usage of certain drugs and pleural decompression. These procedures are the most common on the battlefield and in emergency situations, they are rarely used in ordinary life. With properly trained medics and all necessary medical tools available doctors can not only save vital organs but also save life after severe injury.
“White lab coats do not have shoulder marks but a combat medic is a separate combat unit”
“Whit lab coats do not have shoulder marks but a combat medic is a separate combat unit. He should have all the necessary skills, knowledge and tools to save life and health of everybody who needs his help,” Victor Pinchuk said. “An army can be strong and confident only if every soldier knows that there is a doctor behind him ready to help at any moment”.
“The direction that needs us most these days”
“My foundation has been dealing with AIDS problems in Ukraine for more than 10 years. With the beginning of the military conflict we made a decision to expand our work and direct our efforts in the direction that needs us most these days,” Elena Pinchuk said. “The main priority today is to save life and health of those who are doing everything they can to save our state for us”.
Project partners
The program will be implemented in partnership with the Ukrainian World Congress within its Patriot Defence project (www.patriondefence.org), that is already actively training for soldiers providing individual aid kits and initiated the project of combat medics support. Ukrainian Philanthropic Marketplace is ready to join the implementation of the program.
Situation with medical care in the ATO zone
10 September, 2014 16:12

According to the assessment of independent experts the system of medical care on the battlefield in the ATO does not meet the key requirements used in NATO army and in Israel.

Mobile and field hospitals do not meet international standards, most of their equipment is outdated and does not meet basic requirements, especially in the situation when the load on one mobile hospital is up to 300 surgical operations a month.

Evacuation of the injured from the battlefield is associated with great risk, evacuation to hospitals is complicated and medical aid is sometimes delayed up to 12 hours instead the necessary 60 minutes.

Providing soldiers with individual aid kits, trained doctors with necessary medicines and medical equipment and the existence of a system of evacuation and transport of the wounded to mobile and static hospitals we can reduce mortality among the military contingent significantly and save health to thousands of defenders of Ukraine.

Contact information
For detailed information, please contact Pavel Piminov, Communications Director the Elena Pinchuk ANTIAIDS Foundation: +380 44 490 4805, P.Piminov@antiaids.org.

ДЛЯ ВОЕННЫХ МЕДИКОВ
Медсанбат
Проект Виктора и Елены Пинчук по подготовке медиков в зоне АТО.
Защитить тех, кто защищает Родину
10 сентября, 2014 15:40
10 сентября 2014 года Виктор и Елена Пинчук объявили о запуске проекта подготовки и оснащения медицинских батальонов – военных медиков, которые отправятся в зону АТО для ротации в составе действующих боевых частей.
Видеоинструкция
На сайте проекта «Медсанбат» появилась первая видеоинструкция - по использованию C.A.T. турникета (жгута). Один из  тренеров проекта рассказывает об основных принципах эвакуации раненого с кровотечением, наложении турникета с демонстрацией самостоятельного наложения турникета.
Медсанбат | Фонд Елены Пинчук «АНТИСПИД»
6 ноября, 2014 22:28
Объявляется набор на четырехдневный курс «Медсанбата», который пройдет в Киеве, в помещении Главного военно-клинического госпиталя (вход с переулка Щорса) с 11 по 14 ноября включительно (9:30 – 17:00). Программа курса будет максимально адаптирована к специфике травм и ранений, с которыми сталкиваются украинские врачи в зоне проведения АТО. Тренинги будут проводится с участием украинских консультантов и зарубежных экспертов. Просьба заполнить заявку на участие в тренинге до 18:00 10 ноября и отправить по адресу: info@medsanbat.info.

ОКТЯБРЬ 2014. ЭТАП ПЕРВЫЙ


За три недели работы проекта через систему подготовки «Медсанбата» прошли сотни военных медиков в Киеве, Мариуполе, Славянске, Днепропетровске, Куйбышево, Хмельницком, Житомире и Львове.

Проект «Медсанбат» – результаты первого этапа
31 октября, 2014 11:12

31 октября в Главном военно-клиническом госпитале прошел брифинг, посвященный результатам первого этапа работы проекта Виктора и Елены Пинчук «Медсанбат».


18_main

Подведение итогов первого этапа работы проекта Виктора и Елены Пинчук «Медсанбат»


За первый месяц работы проекта при содействии Министерства Обороны Украины 500 военных медиков прошли полный курс специальной тактической подготовки, которая позволяет сохранять жизни украинских солдат и снижать процент инвалидности и ампутаций в условиях военных действий, еще 200 медиков прошли сокращенный курс обучения.

Тренинги были организованы по стандартам НАТО под руководством американских инструкторов, у каждого из которых есть серьезный опыт медицинской практики в спецподразделениях, ведущих боевые действия. На брифинге они рассказали о своей работе в Украине и о тех проблемах, которые мешают работать нашим врачам на поле боя.

Программа курса каждый раз трансформируется в зависимости от времени, на которые военные медики могут оставить свою службу в боевых частях, и от уровня подготовки участников тренинга

За три недели работы проекта через систему подготовки «Медсанбата» прошли сотни военных медиков в Киеве, Мариуполе, Славянске, Днепропетровске, Куйбышево, Хмельницком, Житомире и Львове. В ноябре начинается новый этап проекта, когда уже украинские инструкторы, которые прошли полный курс подготовки, будут обучать своих коллег современным принципам оказания медицинской помощи до момента госпитализации пострадавшего в полевой госпиталь или стационарное медицинское учреждение.

Набор на все тренинги проводится прозрачно и открыто – через страницу проекта в Facebook (www.facebook.com/medsanbat), через сайт проекта (www.medsanbat.info) или по телефону, если военные врачи находятся в зоне боевых действий без доступа к интернету. Но большая часть слушателей командируется Министерством обороны или координаторами антитеррористических подразделений.

Тренинги проходят как в госпиталях, в стационарных аудиториях, так и в полевых мобильных госпиталях, на полигонах, где дислоцируются воинские подразделения, принимающие участие в АТО.

Военные медики, которые после прохождения полного курса обучения отправлялись или возвращались в зону боевых действий, по решению инструкторов получили 50 медицинских рюкзаков, полностью укомплектованных медикаментами и медицинскими принадлежностями по стандартам НАТО для оказания первой медицинской помощи в боевых условиях. Сейчас на этапе комплектования и доставки в Украину – еще 50 таких рюкзаков.

СПИСОК СОДЕРЖИМОГО ТАКТИЧЕСКОГО РЮКЗАКА

«Медсанбат» обеспечивает участников тренингов тактическими рюкзаками-укладками для военных врачей.  25 таких рюкзаков уехало в зону проведения АТО с участниками первого тренинга. В каждом рюкзаке - мини-госпиталь. Больше 100 позиций, благодаря которым можно оказать первую помощь пострадавшему и даже провести операцию.

Трансформация программы и пять модулей
3 ноября, 2014 11:46
Программа курса каждый раз трансформируется в зависимости от времени, на которые военные медики могут оставить свою службу в боевых частях, и от уровня подготовки участников тренинга. Но она всегда максимально адаптирована к специфике травм и ранений, с которыми сталкиваются украинские врачи в зоне проведения АТО.

Все занятия, проведенные в рамках курсов «Основы оперативно-тактического ухода за ранеными» и «Расширенный догоспитальный уход при травме», разделены на пять нижеперечисленных модулей.
Эвакуация – доставка раненых с поля боя, транспортировка воздушным транспортом, безопасность во время транспортировки вертолетом, поддержка и коммуникация, физическая и химическая безопасность, оперативно-тактический уход за ранеными.
Остановка кровотечения – осложнения после использования кровоостанавливающих жгутов и последующий лечебный уход.
Перевязка и наложение шин – передовые методики наложения шин, обработка ран, хирургия в полевых условиях.
Кровообращение – техника внутривенных и внутрикостных инъекций, использование лечебных средств в догоспитальной помощи.
Восстановление проходимости дыхательных путей – плевральная декомпрессия, основные реанимационные мероприятия и использование инкубационной трубки, хирургические навыки.
Наученные спасать
***

Участники тренинга отрабатывают ситуации длительного автономного пребывания боевого подразделения и вынужденного продленного оказания медицинской помощи на поле боя (задержка эвакуации).

***
Программа тренинга включает в себя навыки восстановления дыхания, обработку ранений груди, работу с манекенами, отработку капельниц и уколов друг на друге.
***
Обязательно проводится практикум по работе с переломами и ранениями живота, травмами позвоночника и головы, случаями переохлаждения. Проводятся занятия по использованию медикаментов, отрабатывается эргономическая упаковка тактического рюкзака.

КИЕВ, 9-13 ОКТЯБРЯ 2014 ГОДА

Первый тренинг в рамках проекта «Медсанбат»

200 военных врачей прошли в Киеве тренинг по стандартам НАТО
13 октября, 2014 15:04

В пятидневном тренинге приняли участие более 200 врачей, которые либо готовятся к отправке в части Министерства обороны Украины, либо уже проходят службу в зоне АТО. Обучение было организовано по стандартам НАТО с участием опытных американских инструкторов, которые имеют многолетний опыт оказания медицинской помощи в условиях боевых действий.

Тренинг прошел в рамках проекта Виктора и Елены Пинчук «Медсанбат» при содействии Министерства Обороны Украины. Основная задача проекта – снизить количество человеческих потерь, а также случаев инвалидности и ампутаций в условиях военных действий и чрезвычайных ситуаций.

Занятия проходили на территории Главного военно-клинического госпиталя в условиях, имитирующих боевые действия, с использованием современного оборудования.
Мини-госпиталь в каждом рюкзаке
14 апреля, 2015 17:52

Врачам, которые после пройденного курса направляются или возвращаются в зону АТО, был выдан медицинский рюкзак, полностью укомплектованный по стандартам НАТО, для оказания первой медицинской помощи в боевых условиях.

В каждом рюкзаке - мини-госпиталь. Более 100 позиций, благодаря которым можно оказать первую помощь пострадавшему и даже провести мини-операцию.



ppi_9888_



Те врачи, которые прошли подготовку и возвращаются в тыл, будут проводить тренинги по тактической медицине, обучая своих коллег современным принципам оказания медицинской помощи до момента госпитализации пострадавшего в полевой госпиталь или стационарное медицинское учреждение. За первый месяц проекта планируется обучить более 500 медиков.

Украинский проект «Медсанбат»: помощь натовских медиков
Максимальная адаптация
14 апреля, 2015 17:54

Программа пятидневного курса была максимально адаптирована к специфике травм и ранений, с которыми сталкиваются украинские врачи в зоне проведения АТО, при активном участии местных консультантов и после многократной работы зарубежных экспертов на передовой.

Все занятия, проведенные в рамках курсов «Основы оперативно-тактического ухода за ранеными» и «Расширенный догоспитальный уход при травме», были разделены на пять модулей.
 

НАТУРАЛЬНЫЙ БИОЛОГИЧЕСКИЙ МАТЕРИАЛ

Для отработки практических навыков проведения медицинских манипуляций использовался натуральный биологический материал – свиные головы, ребра, ноги, фрагменты дыхательного тракта.

Партнерство и сорудничество
14 апреля, 2015 17:55
Проект реализуется в сотрудничестве с Военно-медицинским департаментом Министерства обороны Украины и в партнерстве со Всемирным конгрессом украинцев в рамках проекта «Захист патріотів» (www.patriotdefence.org), который уже проводит активные тренинги для солдат с раздачей индивидуальных аптечек и инициировал проект поддержки военных медиков.
Первый тренинг в рамках проекта «Медсанбат» – фоторепортаж
Фотогалерея
Благотворительные фонды Виктора и Елены Пинчук подготовили врачей в зону АТО
Медсанбат | Фонд Елены Пинчук «АНТИСПИД»
3 октября, 2014 16:24
Ускоренный курс подготовки включает в себя все необходимые компоненты тактической медицины, в соответствии со стандартами NATO: практические навыки по остановке кровотечения при различных типах травм, эвакуация с поля боя, наложение шин, использование специфических медикаментов и плевральной декомпрессии. Эти медицинские операции являются наиболее распространенными в ходе боевых действий и в чрезвычайных ситуациях.
Cовременные принципы оказания первой медицинской помощи на поле боя

В период перемирия и снижения интенсивности военных действий стартует проект по подготовке медсанбатов, в рамках которого зарубежные эксперты обучат украинских медиков современным принципам оказания первой медицинской помощи на поле боя и в случае чрезвычайных ситуаций. Все занятия будут проходить в условиях, максимально приближенных к военной ситуации, с использованием наиболее современных симуляторов и оборудования. Основная задача – максимально подготовить медиков к оказанию полного комплекса первой медицинской помощи до момента госпитализации пострадавшего в полевой госпиталь или стационарное медицинское учреждение. В результате количество человеческих потерь в условиях военных действий и чрезвычайных ситуаций будет снижено, количество ампутаций и случаев инвалидности станет намного меньше.

Первые тренинги

Первые тренинги в рамках проекта стартуют в начале октября. По мере подготовки специалистов, проект будет расширятся за счет украинских тренеров, прошедших подготовку на тренингах под руководством зарубежных специалистов. Всего за первые несколько месяцев планируется обучить более 500 медиков.

Спасти жизнь
10 сентября, 2014 15:51
Ускоренный курс подготовки, который пройдут украинские врачи, включает в себя навыки по наложению жгутов, эвакуации с поля боя, накладыванию шин, использованию специфических медикаментов и плевральной декомпрессии. Эти операции являются наиболее частыми в ходе боевых действий и в чрезвычайных ситуациях, они практически не востребованы в обычной жизни. При правильной подготовке медиков и наличии всех необходимых медицинских средств врачи могут не только сохранить жизненно важные органы, но и спасти жизнь после тяжелых ранений.
«На белых халатах нет погон, но военный медик – это отдельная боевая единица»
«На белых халатах нет погон, но военный медик – это отдельная боевая единица. Он должен иметь все необходимые навыки, знания и средства для того, чтобы сохранить жизнь и здоровье каждого, кто требует его помощи, – сказал Виктор Пинчук. – Сильной и уверенной может быть только та армия, в которой каждый боец знает, что за его спиной стоит врач, готовый в любой момент прийти на помощь».
«Направление, где мы больше всего нужны в эти дни»
«Мой фонд более 10 лет занимался проблемами СПИДа в Украине. С началом военного конфликта мы приняли решение расширить нашу деятельность и направить наши усилия в том направлении, где мы больше всего нужны в эти дни, – сказала Елена Пинчук. – Главный приоритет для нас сегодня – сохранить жизни и здоровье тех, кто сейчас делает все, для того чтобы сохранить для нас страну».
Партнеры проекта
Программа будет реализована в партнерстве со Всемирным конгрессом украинцев в рамках проекта «Захист патріотів» (www.patriotdefence.org), который уже проводит активные тренинги для солдат с раздачей индивидуальных аптечек и инициировал проект поддержки военных медиков. К реализации программы также готова присоединиться Украинская Биржа Благотворительности.
Ситуация с оказанием медицинской помощи в зоне АТО
10 сентября, 2014 16:12

Согласно оценкам независимых экспертов, система оказания медицинской помощи в условиях боевых действий в зоне проведения АТО не соответствует ключевым требованиям, применяемым в армиях стран НАТО и в Израиле.

Мобильные и полевые госпитали не отвечают международным стандартам, большая часть оборудования в них устарела и не соответствует базовым требованиям, особенно в ситуации, когда в месяц нагрузка на один мобильный госпиталь составляет до 300 хирургических операций.

Эвакуация раненых с поля боя сопряжена с огромным риском, оперативная доставка в госпитали усложнена, и оказание медицинской помощи порой затягивается до 12 часов вместо необходимых 60 минут.

При наличии индивидуальных аптечек у бойцов, необходимых медикаментов и средств медицинского назначения у подготовленных врачей, а также системы эвакуации и транспортировки раненых в мобильные и стационарные госпитали можно существенно снизить смертность среди воинского контингента и сохранить здоровье тысячам защитников Украины.

Контактная информация
За детальной информацией, пожалуйста, обращайтесь к Павлу Пиминову, директору по коммуникации Фонда Елены Пинчук «АНТИСПИД»: +380 44 490 4805, P.Piminov@antiaids.org.